Cancellation Policy

A customer may cancel a product with a recurring billing subscription at any time. A cancellation means that no future payments are charged to the customer's account. The cancellation of a recurring billing product does not generate a refund - it will only stop any future payments. Once the monthly subscription fee has been charged at the start of a new billing cycle, you have 7 working days from the start of your first paid billing cycle to cancel your subscription for a refund. To cancel your subscription you need to contact us or send us email on contact@ylogapp.com

When you cancel your subscription, you can continue using your subscription until the end of the billing period during which you cancel. After the end of that billing period, you won't be able to access subscription features.

Free trial cancellation policy:
You won't be billed for trying out the services during your introductory trial period. If you don't cancel your subscription before the end of that trial, you will start to be billed. Once you've canceled your one-time free trial, your account will no longer have the option to try a subscription for free.

Note: Whoever your subscription and use of our services are permitted within the law of the nation where services are been used, you are advised to check with the same. We can cancel any of the services with reference to unlawful use or as directed by the governing councils.